My Take: Google Analytics Audit with Verified-Data.com

A forensic approach to Google Analytics data quality and compliance.

Stéphane Hamel, MBA, OMCP
6 min readDec 1, 2020
Verified-data.com audit of Quebec-cite.com

I first wrote about Verified-Data six months ago. Verified-Data is a sophisticated Google Analytics auditing service from my good friend Brian Clifton, author, speaker and overall data quality and privacy expert. I recently dug back into it and thought I should do another review.

What’s the price of good data quality? Worse, what’s the cost of making good decisions informed by bad data?

The notion of “good decision informed by bad data” is particularly pernicious. As a decision maker, you might think you can rely on good data when it is not actually the case. You just don’t know it. You confidently make a decision but you’ll realize much later it was an error costing time, money and even reputation.

The Value Proposition

My bag of experience includes the creation of the Web Analytics Solution Profiler (aka WASP) over a decade ago — at the time, it was the first tool specifically created to make data validation and auditing accessible to non-technical marketers and analysts. Over the past 20 years, I have done countless implementations and more often than…

--

--